Skip to content

Deluxe Lighting Bug Cage: Fail

June 23, 2009

So there was this lightning bug. He (or, I suppose, she) was walking around on my computer screen, and I, being the photo-aholic that I am, decided to snap a few photos of a backlit lightning bug. My fiance suggested that I open paint and do something creative, since I had a lightning bug at my disposal. I promptly created a “Deluxe Lightning Bug Cage” and proceeded to label it as such. Just as I picked up the camera to document my invention, the lightning bug flew away. He’s now chilling way up on the wall where I can’t reach him, lighting up occasionally in hopes of gaining a mate. Anyway, here’s the Deluxe Lightning Bug Cage (which apparently is not so deluxe after all) in all its glory.

Also, I saw this blog post about unexpected gifts today, and it’s the best thing I’ve seen all week. Take a look!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

