Skip to content

SILT #4

May 28, 2008

Stuff I Learned Today: Michael Jackson owns (through some complicated legal something or other that I don’t understand) most or all of the music of the Beatles and Elvis Presley. Crazy, right?

Also: Flying reptiles once ate dinosaurs, such as baby T-Rexes.

Stuff I Already Know: The Salem Witch Trials (and related scares, hallucinations, etc) might have been caused by bad wheat containing a fungus which produced an effect similar to LSD.

Stuff I Want to Know: What is required to get a restraining order? Check here for an answer.

 

More updates tomorrow night or Thursday, when I get home from WV and OH.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mike Robinson permalink
    May 28, 2008 6:23 pm

    Though I’m not certain, I believe MJ won those rights in some sort of auction/weird buying procedure. Paul McCartney and MJ did a couple of duets back in the day, but the song rights fiasco caused a rift, from what I understand.

    Of course, all of that could be mashed-up junk that I made up…let me check…bingo! Here’s why I love Google:

    http://www.snopes.com/music/artists/jackson.asp

    That is more thorough than I expected to find, and exactly what I wanted. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

