Skip to content

Like. . .oh my god. . .I’m Hannah Montana!

June 25, 2008

EDIT: On returning to www.r40.org (the website that yesterday was “Ask Miley”) I am today presented with a page that says “Ask the Hot Sexy Stripper”. I’m a bit confused about why someone would want to suck in what would presumably be a bunch of preteen girls to a website and then switch it to strippers. It seems a bit strange. I’m doing more research, but until then, I suggest not clicking on the link below unless you’re ok with seeing a website about a hot sexy stripper (at last check, there was no actual nudity). The journal still seems to go to where it did yesterday. Such a strange situation.

I discovered this afternoon that the world is just a little bit more messed up than I thought it was. There are actually people out there PRETENDING TO BE MILEY CYRUS. Now, I know, I know, the first thing you’re going to ask is how I can be sure that it isn’t actually Miley Cyrus. Just go with me for a second, and check out the website. I don’t know of any celebrity who would run such a terrible looking website, nor do I know any who would provide such ridiculous responses to questions asked by her fans. I also don’t know of any real celebrity who would have a disclaimer on his or her website that “real celebrities” names are in yellow, and that if the name is not in yellow then the person posting is not actually that celebrity. I would point out that I don’t actually know any celebrities at all, but that would ruin the above points. Even more annoying than the above is that she seems to be pretty dumb. She answers questions incorrectly (including the names of her siblings and the spelling of her co-star’s name), and her blog is exactly what a fourteen year old with no imagination would think that a celebrity would write.

She does have over 10,000 hits on her “Ask Miley” page (5 times as many as this blog!), however, and I’m sure that her journal is just as popular (among pre-teens, at least). So I begin to ask myself, might she have an idea here? She gets to be the princess of her own little world, and accept or reject the adoration of a fanbase that has already been built up for her. Sounds fun.

Of course, there are the detractors. Apparently some folks are convinced that miss Miley is a fake, and that she is alternatively either some guy named Brian Nicholson, some girl named Sandy, or a “lame-ass poser”. There are even some rather unpleasant comments about her. . . well, I really don’t want to discuss Miley Cyrus’s genitalia, as I’m sure she’s a very nice girl and I enjoy her father’s music, so we’ll just say that there are some really unpleasant comments. What I don’t know is why the Miley impersonator allows such comments to be posted when she has the ability to delete them. Just to stir up more controversy? I mean, I found the website through a question on Yahoo Answers which asked why people would pretend to be Miley Cyrus and then linked to the website. As I couldn’t find the website through google search, I suspect that it was the impersonator who posted the question in the first place, just to draw attention. Perhaps a detractor or two boosts the defenses of the “Leave Brittney Alone” types, who can then come rushing to Miley’s aid. A princess does need a Prince Charming, after all.

I’m still investigating this, to see if I can get to the identity of the Miley impersonator. I also considered making a sign saying “I’m Miley Cyrus” and then taking my picture to add to this blog, but I’m too tired. Besides, if I was going to impersonate a celebrity, I would impersonate Morgan Freeman. Imagine what I could do with that voice!

EDIT: I just applied to be a moderator on “her” site. We’ll see if I get accepted, and if so, what good that does me in my search. I made my application pretty exciting, so we’ll see how it goes.

EDIT 2: Check out this ridiculous forum thread on the subject. People are so stupid!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2008 6:09 pm

    That is messed up. I got suckered into paying for a chance to be photographed with Telly Savalas in Times Square a few years back. I didn’t know it at the time, but Telly was dead and this dude was an imposter. Spittin’ image though, I will give him that.

  2. Mike Robinson permalink
    June 26, 2008 10:15 pm

    This was hilarious. I’m so glad we had a chance to talk about this today–I laughed about it all the way home. Stupid people wanting to be HM.

  3. February 16, 2009 12:55 am

    miley do you like me add me on msn if you do

Trackbacks

  1. Hannah Montana Updates » Like. . .oh my god. . .I’m Hannah Montana!
  2. Like. . .oh my god. . .I’m Hannah Montana! | Popular Women Topic
  3. Miley Cyrus » Like. . .oh my god. . .I’m Hannah Montana!

Leave a Reply

