Skip to content

You’re not getting any love. . .

October 16, 2008

But you’re here anyway. Some of you, anyway. 50 of you, a couple of days ago. And I know that you’re not here to read about my personal life. You’re here to read about Barack Obama, and about John McCain. If so, I’ll tell you that I’m for Obama. I used to like McCain, back before he was running for President. Now, I don’t think he’s got anything going for him, and I think he’s behaving erratically and his VP choice is, frankly, stupid. I also think that those of you out there in real-world-land who think that Obama is a Muslim, that he’s a terrorist, or that he shouldn’t be President because he’s African American are stupid. That’s right, STUPID. You don’t have a different opinion than I do, you’re stupid. At least on this issue, that is. If you’d like to see a more eloquent statement on this subject, check out my friend Mike’s blog.

Maybe you’re here to learn about where to get more money, about how to get a better job. Me too. However, take a look at some of my other blog posts on saving money, especially for college students, and keep an eye out for more to come.

Maybe you’re here to read about my travel, to see beautiful pictures.If so, you should take a look at the photos at the end of this post.

There have been a lot of changes in my life recently, most of which I hadn’t expected. I got a new camera recently, a Panasonic, which is unbelievable. I’ve been doing a lot of photography. I go on girl’s nights now. I’m doing all sorts of things, including tutoring, which I abolutely adore. There’ll be an update coming up pretty soon with some extremely exciting news, keep your eyes open for that!

Peace,

Erin

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    October 16, 2008 2:29 am

    Thanks for the link, and you know I love the pictures.

    I don’t know if my statement was more eloquent, but it was lengthy and direct at the same time—a winning combination, if done right. I think I finally did it right.

    I love the pictures, perhaps we can arrange a session when I’m in town.

Leave a Reply

