Skip to content

Leggings are not pants! (Hot Blogs Part Deux)

December 15, 2008

Bethany and I have had this discussion multiple times. Leggings are NOT pants. You may wear leggings only if one of the following is true. 1) You are wearing shorts, a skirt, or pants over the leggings. 2) You are wearing a shirt or other garment that is at least as long as your shortest skirt or shorts. 3) You are a professional dancer and currently onstage.

Today I found a blog on the subject, and I must say that I’m thrilled with the author of said blog for taking a stand.

A couple of other blogs that I’ve noticed recently are the following:

The first is Lord…What’s my Motivation.  It bills itself as a “Simple  Drama Teacher’s Blog” and though I’ve only read a few posts, they’re great. Makes me feel like I’m back in high school, and since I plan to teach, I’m sure I can learn a lot. It’s a great blog, very well-written and surprisingly pleasant to look at. Check it out.

The next blog is actually on the front page of WordPress, but that’s surprisingly not how I found it. Blogocrity seems to be discussing many of the issues that are important to the world right now, and does so in a way that makes me want to read on. The posts are informative and occassionally make me laugh, which is always a plus. Go Blogocrity!

Also, pretty please check out To Blog Or . . . I’m not sure that I can tell you what it’s about, but I can absolutely tell you that I love it. LOVE.

I can’t really top that, now can I? So, now for a bit of clerical stuff. My to-do list for the rest of the week.

1. Finish prepwork – study guides for SOC 101 and GLY 120, reading notes, film notes, etc

2. Study for Honors exam – should take approximately 7 minutes, but I doubt I’ll do it

3. Turn in completed timesheets. Due by noon tuesday, will probably have them in by 2pm.

4. Study for psychology test. I only need an 80ish, but that’s still a significant amount of studying.

5. Study for GRE – yeah, don’t even want to think about that.

6. Finish proofreading, print, and turn in writing portfolio. Shouldn’t be too difficult.

It’s Monday, but I feel like the week is over. Ok, back to work. Check out those blogs, they’re worth it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2008 5:28 pm

    Thanks for the mention! 🙂 Glad you enjoy the blog.

    So, what about leggings with stir-ups (or however that’s spelled)? Are they appropriate…ever??

  2. erikball123 permalink
    December 31, 2008 6:38 am

    Thanks for the kind words. I appreciate it and will be a reader of your blog from now on in return support.

    For the record…I’m a legs man…and while I’m a firm supporter of leggings in general, I agree, they should not substitute pants. For some reason I flashback to every 80s hair band I’ve ever known at the mere thought of that notion.

    -ERIK
    lordwhatsmymotivation.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

