Skip to content

Interview!

January 31, 2009

Ok, so here’s the game.

  1. Read this blog post, where I answer 5 questions posed to me by Courtney over at ’til the river runs dry.
  2. Stick a comment at the end, with your URL or email address
  3. Answer the 5 questions that I send you and post them in your blog
  4. Interview some readers of your own!

And now, without any further ado, here’s the questions!

1) How would you describe your taste in literature? Can you read just about anything or do you stick to certain genres or authors?

I like historical fiction, fantasy/sci-fi, and “serious literature,” but I’ll read almost anything. As a kid, I never went to libraries, and so most of my books came from yard sales. This meant that I read mostly romance novels and westerns until high school. I really enjoy odd, complicated books, and my favorites are Catch-22, The Poisonwood Bible (perhaps the best book I’ve ever read) and Master and Margarita.

2) Any blog crushes? Who and why?

I really like A Practical Wedding, and I think Meg is brilliant. My other blog crush is sort of a cheat, as I first loved her for her music. Amanda Palmer of the Dresden Dolls maintains her blog regularly and interacts with her fans daily, and I have a total blog crush on her.

3) How did you and your first best friend meet? Are you still friends? If so, what keeps you together? If not, why not?

My first best friend was Wendy. I had moved from an elementary school in downtown to a more rural area, which made me really happy as I was a tomboy and a horse person. Unfortunately, when I showed up on my first day of second grade, all of the other girls were wearing dresses and had ribbons in their hair. I was wearing blue jeans and muddy boots. At lunch, another girl in jeans (and pigtails, to boot!) walked up and offered to show me around. She drew me a picture of a horse the next day in art class. A year later we found out that we were actually related. I think our grandmothers are cousins.

I rarely see her anymore, because I moved to a different state about 9 years ago and she now drives a cattle truck with her husband, but I would totally love to repair our friendship. We were as close as anyone could be, and I’ve never managed a friendship like ours since. If she ever reads this, I hope she calls me.

4) Pick one photo you took in 2008, upload it, and then tell us why you chose it.

Josef and Erin

I picked this one because it’s an engagement photo of Josef and I, taken not too long after he asked me. I love the colors here, and I think it’s really cool to get to take my own engagement photos. It might not be the best photo I’ve taken this year, but I really love it.

5) what’s your culinary guilty pleasure?

Hm. I’m not much of a “foodie,” so I usually just microwave something or eat whatever my fiance cooks, but my favorite dinner is an open-faced roast beef sandwich with brocoli casserole at the Back Home Restaurant in Elizabethtown, Kentucky.

Ok, comment below!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 7:04 am

    I love the photo, the background is so pretty with all the falling leaves 🙂

  2. courtney903 permalink
    January 31, 2009 7:35 am

    great answers! thanks for playing 🙂

    LOVE that photo.

  3. Kendall permalink
    January 31, 2009 9:03 pm

    That is a really lovely photograph and congratulations.

Leave a Reply

