Skip to content

By the time you read this

February 5, 2009

I will be 23.

In the mail today I received a Nikon D200 (if you’re not sure how amazing this is, take a look at a review. It’s astounding), a wireless Wii sensor bar (so we can quit tripping over the cord when using the wii and projector at the same time) and The Secret Garden on DVD.  I almost kissed the mailman. Seriously. He delivered the mail (two cards and some catalogues) and then left. I was heartbroken. But then he came back. With an armload of packages. An armload! And it wasn’t even my birthday yet! Then, later tonight, a friend and I went out to dinner at a great Mexican place about four blocks from my house, which I didn’t even know existed.

Yes.

Yes, yes, yes.

Tomorrow I work, clean, order my own cake (suggestions?), and go sledding. Friday there is a skating / laser tag party. Saturday, if I can arrange it, I plan to rotate between a pool, hot tub, and sauna, in addition to visiting some family.

Usually my birthday disappoints, but not this time. This year, things are good. Very good. Happy birthday, me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    February 5, 2009 5:19 am

    Happy Birthday, Erin.

    Make sure you get that camera ready for Chicago!

  2. February 5, 2009 5:38 am

    first, thanks for the awesome comment today.

    second, HAPPY BIRTHDAY.

    if there was such a thing as blog-singing, i would totally be belting out the happy birthday song right now. totally.

    you’ll just have to imagine 🙂

  3. February 5, 2009 12:47 pm

    Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

