Skip to content

New Layout

February 22, 2009

When I first got this blog, I fiddled with the settings and layout for weeks. I finally found something that I liked and stuck with it, thinking that as I built a following, it was important to have a stable, professional blog layout. At the time, I didn’t think anyone cared about my personal stuff, so I decided to keep the blog professional.

As I’ve blogged, I’ve been writing more and more about myself and my life. Sure, I’m still writing “general info” posts, but I’m trying to make those more personal, which is the opposite of what I was doing when I started this blog.

The new layout and colors are more. . . girly.  They also feel bright,  strong, and vivid. Red isn’t my favorite color, and I’m not a girly-girl, but I like the new layout. It feels much more personal than the fairly-nice-looking design that I had previous to this one. It also lets me add an “alert” at the top of my blog, as well as allowing for more customization. I reserve the right to edit things a bit (especially the background color, as I’m having a hard time deciding on just the right shade of red or pink) and I promise to fix the subscribe button (any help would be appreciated, as I’ve followed WordPress’s instructions to the letter and it still doesn’t work), but overall I’m liking the new look.

Are you liking it, readers? Let me know.

Also, if you want to redesign your own blog, or if you’re the sort of person who steals paint samples from Lowe’s, check out this Color Scheme Designer. I used it to choose the colors for my blog.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 12:38 am

    i liiiiike the red. very pretty!

  2. February 23, 2009 12:50 am

    ❤ it. Definitely!

  3. Kendall permalink
    February 23, 2009 2:57 pm

    Me like. Especially the new header.

Leave a Reply

