Skip to content

Whoo, I’m Graduated!

May 13, 2009

Yep. I’m done. I now officially have my Bachelors. I’m starting my Masters this week, so it really doesn’t feel like that big of a deal, but I’m done. Stick one of those little turkey temperature things in me if you don’t believe me.

I got a new computer for graduation, which I am currently using to type this, since Josef’s computer is a bit. . .fried, and my old computer is just being mailed back from being repaired (and a good thing, too, since it looks like Josef will need a new one).

I’m doing a lot of stuff in Google Documents, and I’ve realized that it is possibly the most useful thing on the internet. I really ought to start sending Valentine’s Day cards to Google for all they do for me. I’ve heard a bit of buzz that a lot of the things that we currently get for free (Wikipedia, Gmail, Facebook, etc) might eventually come with a small (or not-so-small) fee. Honestly, I don’t really have the money to pay for such things, and I would probably have to look very carefully at what I would use and what I wouldn’t. As nice as it is to have access to all those free videos, I think Youtube would go. I would have to pay for Wikipedia, I suppose, since I use it pretty often. Facebook would go. Google, though. . .well, Google could really fleece me pretty good, because I need Google. Every aspect of my life is organized through Google, be it documents, events, photos, etc.

Other than that, pretty much the only thing of note is that I’m full of wedding plans. I love doing the planning, and I love looking over in the midst of making some spreadsheet (at least I don’t make spreadsheets about chocolate spoons, as I’ve heard that some brides have) and seeing Josef there.

Getting married to Josef is the best choice I’ve ever made.

Goodnight, all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 4:13 pm

    Congratulations on graduation, I’m three classes away and insanely jealous that you’re done!

    Found your blog on 20sb. Glad to find someone else who’s going through the whole finish school/get married/start more school thing all at the same time!

Leave a Reply

